More info is added as the Formula E series develops!


= New or updated item

Overseeing all the systems integration will be the Championship's Technical Partner Renault, a leader of electric vehicles and an expert in motorsport thanks to its Renault Sport Technologies and Renault Sport F1 programs.

Links at
Car Overview: Spark-Renault SRT 01E
Car Specification: Spark-Renault SRT 01E
Car Sound: Spark-Renault SRT 01E
Official Tyre Supplier: Michelin
Car Launch Pix - Spark-Renault SRT 01E
Latest Formula E news

Links to other Formula E info Formula E - video search (Due to the youtube search algorithm, unrelated videos may also be listed.)
(also search for MinEDrivers)
The Subreddit for all things Formula E Lots of Twitter photos & videos
Official Facebook page of the FIA Formula E Championship
Official Facebook photos Official Facebook videos
Official FIA Formula E Championship circuit maps - (evolving: new maps will added as they are released)
Formula E Technical Feature Pictures
FIA Formula E official documentation Spark Racing Technology website

Links to other Formula E info on official Renault websites
Renault Press release listings (motorsports)
Renault-Nissan Alliance blog
Formula E - The Renault Spark (6 minute video) (video may be problematic on IE. Click here for .mp4 version)
Renault-Nissan Alliance electric vehicles on the race track at Le Mans and Formula E
Renault Press release listings (all divisions )

2014/2015 FIA Formula E Championship - Calendar (revised 7/30/2014):
Round 1 Beijing, China 13th September 2014
Round 2 Putrajaya, Malaysia 22nd November 2014
Round 3 Punta del Este, Uruguay 13th December 2014
Round 4 Buenos Aires, Argentina 10th January 2015
Round 5 To be announced 14th February 2015
Round 6 Miami, USA 14th March 2015
Round 7 Long Beach, USA 4th April 2015
Round 8 Monte Carlo, Monaco 9th May 2015
Round 9 Berlin, Germany 30th May 2015
Round 10 London, UK 27th June 2015
* All events remain subject to FIA Track Homologation Link to results page at Live Timing

All official pre-season testing for the FIA Formula E Championship will take place at the
Donington Park Racing Circuit in the UK.
 1  Donington Park, UK  July 3 2014
 2  Donington Park, UK  July 4 2014
 3  Donington Park, UK  July 9 2014
 4  Donington Park, UK  July 10 2014
 5  Donington Park, UK   August 19 2014
Link to results page at Live Timing

Organization Team Name Location Team Websites Team Logos
Amlin Aguri Amlin Aguri Formula E Team London, England
Andretti Autosport Andretti Autosport Formula E Team Indianapolis, USA
Audi Sport ABT Audi Sport ABT Formula E Team Allgäu , Germany
China Racing China Racing Formula E Team China
Dragon Racing Dragon Racing Formula E Team Los Angeles, USA
e.dams-Renault e.dams-Renault Le Mans, France
Mahindra Racing Mahindra Racing Formula E Team Mumbai, India
TrulliGP Formula E Team TrulliGP Formula E Team Italy team support only) (**)
Venturi Grand Prix Formula E Team Venturi Grand Prix Formula E Team Monte Carlo, Monaco
Virgin Racing Virgin Racing Formula E Team London, UK
Click team logo to go to that website

FIA Formula E Championship – Drivers’ Club line-up
As of August 20, 2014: 19 drivers with announced Team affiliations
As of August 20, 2014: total = 52 drivers - however, some are not yet officially in the drivers club
Driver (Nationality)Team Driver (Nationality)Team
Adam Carroll (GBR) Adrian Quaife-Hobbs (GBR)
Adrien Tambay (FRA) Agustin Paya (ESP)
Alex Brundle (GBR) Andy Soucek (ESP)
Antonio Felix da Costa (PRT)Amlin Aguri Bruno Senna (BRA)Mahindra Racing
Ben Collins (GBR) Christijan Albers (NLD)
Christian Klien (AUT) Dani Clos (ESP)
Conor Daly (USA) Franck Montagny (FRA)Andretti Autosport
Daniel Abt (GER)Audi Sport ABT Jaime Alguersuari (ESP)Virgin Racing
Giorgio Pantano (ITA) Jérôme d'Ambrosio (BEL)Dragon Racing
Jarno Trulli (ITA)TrulliGP Jon Lancaster (GBR)
John R. Hildebrand Jr. (USA) Katherine Legge (GBR)Amlin Aguri
Karun Chandhok (IND)Mahindra Racing Lucas di Grassi (BRA)Audi Sport ABT
Kuba Giermaziak (POL) Marco Andretti (USA)
Ma Qing Hua (CHN) Narain Karthikeyan (IND)
Marco Bonanomi (ITA) Mike Conway (GBR)Dragon Racing
Michela Cerruti (ITA)TrulliGP Nick Heidfeld (GER)Venturi Grand Prix
Nathanaël Berthon (FRA) Nicolas Prost (FRAe.dams-Renault
Nicolas Minassian (FRA) Oriol Servia (ESP)Dragon Racing (**)
Robert Doornbos (NLD) Ryo Hirakawa (JPN)
Sam Bird (GBR)Virgin Racing Sébastien Bourdais (FRA)Dragon Racing (**)
Sebastien Buemi (CHE)e.dams-Renault Stéphane Sarrazin (FRA)Venturi Grand Prix
Takuma Sato (JPN) Vitantonio Liuzzi (ITA)
Antonio Garcia (ESP)China Racing (**) Gil de Ferran (USA)Andretti Autosport (**)
Scott Speed (USA)Andretti Autosport (**) Fabio Leimer (CHE)Amlin Aguri (**)
Juan Manuel López (ARG)China Racing (**) Nelson Piquet Jr. (BRA)China Racing
Ho-Pin Tung (CHN)China Racing Charles Pic (FRA)Andretti Autosport (**)
(**) Not officially confirmed       (Note: Some drivers that are testing are not yet officially in the drivers club.)

Formula E points system will follow the regular FIA standard:
First place - 25 points Second place - 18 points Third place - 15 points
Fourth place - 12 points Fifth place - 10 points Sixth place - 8 points
Seventh place - 6 points Eighth place - 4 points Ninth place - 2 points
Tenth place - 1 point
Additionally, three points will be awarded for winning the pole position,
and the fastest lap of the race will be worth two points.


Mail: P.O. Box 251 Owings Mills, MD 21117
E-mail is available anytime.    [ e-mail to ]
Please note that all Trademarks and Tradenames are the property of their respective owners.
Formula-e is a registered trademark of the FIA (Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile)
copyright 2013, 2014 - all rights reserved - index.html  (1)  

visitor counter